Bagmati Province government forms COVID-19 Management Committee

This image shows the Office of Chief Minister and Council of Ministers of Bagmati Province in Makawanpur district in June 2021. Photo courtesy: Dhurba Singtan

MAKAWANPUR: A meeting of the Council of Ministers of the Bagmati provincial government has formed a 19-member COVID-19 Management Committee. Chief Minister Rajendra Prasad Pandey is the Chair of the committee while the Secretary at the Office of the Chief Minister has been picked as the Member-secretary.

Provincial government spokesperson and Minister for Internal Affairs and Law, Krishna Prasad Khanal, said the meeting has also decided to extend by six months the service period of the 479 health technical staff working on a contract basis.

These employees were appointed last year when the Covid19 pandemic was intensifying and their contract is due to terminate on January 14.

The provincial government has also decided to fully exempt the renewal fees of the FM radio and televisions registered in the province with the objective of minimising the impact of the Covid 19 pandemic on these media. Similarly, provision has been made for charging only 1% tax against the 2% tax levied on them. The deadline for paying tax is extended until February 12.

The meeting has also decided to forward the process of setting up the Transport Management Office in Bharatpur, Chitwan. The federal government will be requested to acquire the land plot required for constructing the Transport Management Office.



Share This Post


Business 360 is a magazine that delivers on quality business news content, profiles of entrepreneurs and leaders, features on issues that matter, articles that assess and analyze policy and delivery mechanisms in the world of trade and commerce

Related Post

    Leave a Reply

    Rate this post

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *