President appoints ambassadors to various countries

This image shows President Bidya Devi Bhandari at her office in Shital Niwas Kathmandu. Photo: Office of the President of Nepal

KATHMANDU: President Bidya Devi Bhandari has appointed ambassadors of Nepal to various countries in accordance with Article 282 (1) of the Constitution of Nepal and on the recommendation of the Council of Ministers.

As per the press statement issued by the Office of the President, President Bhandari appointed Sharmila Parajuli (Dhakal) as the resident ambassador to Spain, Milan Raj Tuladhar as the resident ambassador to the Russian Federation, Ram Swartha Raya as the resident ambassador to Denmark. Likewise, Shankar Prasad Sharma has been appointed as the resident ambassador to India and non-resident ambassador to Bhutan.




Share This Post


Business 360 is a magazine that delivers on quality business news content, profiles of entrepreneurs and leaders, features on issues that matter, articles that assess and analyze policy and delivery mechanisms in the world of trade and commerce

Related Post