Satish Kumar More elected new President of CNI

The Confederation of Nepalese Industries (CNI) concluded its 16th annual general meeting (AGM) on April 8 which was inaugurated by Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli. A press statement released by CNI said that the annual gathering held under the leadership of outgoing CNI President Hari Bhakta Sharma, ratified various proposals. The AGM also elected the president, vice president and members of various national councils for the next term of three years.

The AGM has elected a 38-member national committee that includes Satish Chandra More as president and five vice presidents. As per CNI’s constitution, the senior vice president is automatically elected as the president of the confederation for the next term. Likewise, Anuj Agrawal, Bishnu Kumar Agrawal, Nirvana Chaudhary, Krishna Prasad Adhikari, Rajesh Kumar Agrawal, Sulav Agrawal have been elected as vice presidents.

Share This Post


Business 360 is a magazine that delivers on quality business news content, profiles of entrepreneurs and leaders, features on issues that matter, articles that assess and analyze policy and delivery mechanisms in the world of trade and commerce

Related Post