Three honoured with 'President Best Farmer Award' in Nuwakot Business 360

Three honoured with 'President Best Farmer Award' in Nuwakot

Image: Google Maps

TRISHULI: Three farmers including two returnee migrant workers were honoured with the ‘President Best Farmer Award’  in Nuwakot district on Thursday.

The Agriculture Knowledge Centre selected their names for their outstanding contributions to the agriculture sector, Centre’s Chief Keshav Khanal said.

According to Khanal, the three farmers were prized Rs 15,000 each. The prize winners are Hari Prasad Adhikari of Belkotgadhi Municipality-11, Balram Pathak of Kakani Rural Municipality-7 and Prakash Tamang of Myagang Rural Municipality-3. Pathak and Tamang were the migrant workers who returned home after the Covid-19 pandemic.

Pathak, a goat farmer, is a returnee from India while Tamang is doing off-seasonal vegetable farming upon his return from Qatar.

Likewise, farmer Adhikari is involved in fisheries.


Share This Post


Business 360 is a magazine that delivers on quality business news content, profiles of entrepreneurs and leaders, features on issues that matter, articles that assess and analyze policy and delivery mechanisms in the world of trade and commerce

Related Post

    Leave a Reply

    Rate this post

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *