Tuladhar re-elected president of Nepal China Chamber of Commerce and Industry

KATHMANDU: Tribhuban Dhar Tuladhar has been re-elected president of Nepal China Chamber of Commerce and Industry (NCCCI).

The 23rd annual general meeting (AGM) of NCCCI held in the capital elected Tuladhar as its president. The AGM also formed a 25-member executive committee under the chairmanship of Tuladhar.

Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun inaugurated the AGM.

Rajesh Kazi Shrestha has been elected as immediate past president of NCCCI, Raju Babu Shrestha as senior vice president, and Maheshwar Shrestha and Mahesh Sharma Dhakal as vice presidents.  Similarly, Vivek Paudel has been elected general secretary, Vijay Mulmi as treasurer, Niranjan Tiwari and Rukmini Paudel as secretaries.

Other executive committee members elected are Vijay Shrestha, Bikram Pandey, Gyanendra Ratna Tuladhar, Hemant Aggarwal, Hriwang Erdong, Kumar Dahal and Pavitra Gharti Magar, Pasang Nurbu, Pashupati Bhakt Shrestha, Ramesh Sherpa, Sheetal Sharma, Skanda Amatya, Sobhit Upreti, Sin Chen Chen, Yamuna Shrestha and Zhang Shaoi.

On the occasion, newly elected President Tuladhar committed to actively working in the fields of tourism and investment promotion, and reducing Nepal’s growing trade deficit. Further, he said the chamber will take initiatives for the regular and full-capacity operation of the border crossing with China.

The AGM honoured outgoing President Rajesh Kazi Shrestha and three companies — Himalaya Airlines, Sino Hydro Sagarmatha Power Company and Silk Transport.



Share This Post


Business 360 is a magazine that delivers on quality business news content, profiles of entrepreneurs and leaders, features on issues that matter, articles that assess and analyze policy and delivery mechanisms in the world of trade and commerce

Related Post