Volkswagen National Auto Gymkhana

The first Volkswagen National Auto Gymkhana Championship 2017 concluded at Himalayan Motor Land, Dhulikhel. Nepal Motor Sports Club, in association with National Sports Council, Nepal Automobile Sports Association (NASA) and Kathmandu District Sports Development Committe organised the championship. A total of 41 participants were tested on their driving skills in two different categories: time trial and auto gymkhana.

The first and second position holders of this competition get the chance to represent Nepal at Asian Auto Gymkhana Championship next year and Tri Nation Motor rally respectively. The contestants competed on a 150 feet long racing course with focus on speed, skill and mind. The contestants were required to remember the map and know the direction based on memory.

In time trial, Sujan Ojha, Bipluck Shrestha and Sabin Shakya were the first, second and third winners respectively. In the Auto Gymkhana segment, Surendra Pradhan bagged the first position, Bidur Poudel came in second and Ricky Deula secured the third position.

Share This Post


Business 360 is a magazine that delivers on quality business news content, profiles of entrepreneurs and leaders, features on issues that matter, articles that assess and analyze policy and delivery mechanisms in the world of trade and commerce

Related Post